Emptiness

by andrealyy

I like to think of myself as a compass with no direction. I’ll say I’m always pointing North, and that I’ll always lead you home. But you will not care to note the direction of my North to South or East to West, and will not realize that the points were never there.

The idea of having no direction, makes my blunderings all the more exhilarating. There is freedom in the icy air, and no strings attached to any lingering receptors at the back of my mind. Nothing was ever Right and no Wrong can be held in the absence of morality. The power in my hands and lightness in my mind far outweighs any pride of cultured elitism or inconspicuous aristocracy.

To be a free bitch and lose my soul, so as to counter the agony of a gaping hollow – where is my moral compass?

