Grids

by andrealyy

Perpendicular lines, crossroads

lying on a delicate plane

which may never be touched again.

 

For my graph was never too empty

to have you stumble into my path.

What fragile bonds could be hidden

under light smiles and shy eyes.

We had our chances

We had our choices

We have our differences.

 

Perpendicular lines, crossroads

continuing in eternal separation.

Only a sea across, an hour apart.

But as we carry on, we must carry on

in our parallax universe

I’ll meet people, and recall your face each time.

They will not be you

as fate has put such that gradients be inversed

I cannot pull you back

to be my parabola.

 

I will let you go, my nameless friend.

Upon these complex grids as you travel

let not our intersection be forgotten.

 

